However, you still need to scan your hard drive to search for files that may not be backed up anywhere else. The reset options for standard Android are fairly clear. David NieldGoogle has always developed his software for the cloud, and everything from Gmail to Google Photos lives mainly online. However, you must continue to ensure that everything you need is in the cloud and that you don’t have to save anything on your phone .

Downloaded content, ringtones, images, applications and contacts. Does not delete the data stored on the SIM card or the SD card There is no easy way to safely clean the game console memory.

Desktop programs such as the Steam and Adobe Photoshop game portal synchronize data with and from the cloud. However, it is worth checking whether the apps you use regularly actually create the backups you expect from them. You should also find out if you can easily download them again after the restart.

However, if you want to completely delete your Android phone, the answer to this problem is very simple. All you have to do is encrypt your phone data before meid vs imei you reset it to the factory. If you do these simple steps, you can easily protect your personal information and be sure before you give away your phone.

If you format the phone, you will lose your call and message history unless you have backed up. You can use the native backup feature available on Android and iPhone or download third party backup applications. Your telephone data will be deleted by resetting the factory data. While the data stored in your Google account can be restored, all applications and your data are uninstalled.

Google introduced FRP on Android 5.0 Lollipop as an additional security level to prevent someone from restarting and selling their device when it is lost or stolen. If you do not provide this credentials, the device remains locked and is not accessible. Of course, this is not correct, especially if you try to sell it or give it away. Once Find My iPhone is enabled, you can access lost or deleted features through iCloud.com.

Even if someone wants to restore data using one of the data recovery tools, they must first provide a specific key to decrypt the data. If 5.0 Lollipop or higher is running on the phone or tablet, you can have active Android device protection or factory reset protection. This feature makes the phone unusable for a new owner when it is restarted because you cannot activate it without entering a previously used Google account and password.

If the future owner of your device invests in this software, you should take additional steps to protect your data. Before you sell your device, you can really protect your data by encrypting it before trying to restart it. In this way, you can intentionally delete your phone directly from the lock screen. Imagine someone forcing you to unlock your device and you have no choice but to stick to it.

Go to Settings again, then to Security and activate the phone . A warning screen indicates that the process takes some time and cannot be undone without resetting your phone or tablet. You must also enter your PIN or password before you can continue.

Everything on his phone was encrypted and could only be called up by someone with the phone access code. As soon as you have restarted the factory, this is no longer possible. I don’t think it really matters whether you withdraw your SIM card before restarting the factory or not. Your photos and videos are stored in the phone’s memory and can be saved on the phone’s SD card if you have one. Open both locations: the phone folder and the card folder.